Free Download: Joan Baez – Farewell, Angelina (Bonus Track Version)   [iTunes Plus AAC M4A]

You can check the high quality of tracks using the software SPEK or Spectro.
If you don’t know how to interpret a spectrogram, this video can help you.

Free Download: Joan Baez - Farewell, Angelina (Bonus Track Version)   [iTunes Plus AAC M4A]

01 Farewell, Angelina
02 Daddy, You Been On My Mind
03 It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue
04 The Wild Mountain Thyme
05 Ranger’s Command
06 Colours
07 Satisfied Mind
08 The River In The Pines
09 Pauvre Ruteboeuf
10 Sagt Mir Wo Die Blumen Sind
11 A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
12 One Too Many Mornings
13 Rock, Salt And Nails
14 The Water Is Wide

Filter by Artist / Year: , ,


Free Download the iTunes Plus AAC M4A album titled Joan Baez – Farewell, Angelina (Bonus Track Version)

In 1965, it wasn’t just Bob Dylan who turned electric. Joan Baez’s November 1965 album Farewell, Angelina was her first to feature electric guitar from none other than Bruce Langhorne, who accompanied Dylan (and is considered to be “Mr. Tambourine Man”). The work is tasteful, but it does represent a key break from the traditional folk stylings of Baez’s recent past. As another young baby boomer fully in sway with the changing times, Baez had an unerring ear for melody that led her to Dylan in the first place. She includes four Dylan covers on this album. (“One Too Many Mornings” was added to the reissue, along with Utah Phillips’ “Rock, Salt and Nails” and the traditional “The Water Is Wide.”) “Farewell, Angelina” and “Daddy, You Been on My Mind” were obscure Dylan songs that Bob didn’t originally issue himself, while “It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue” appeared on his March 1965 album Bringing It All Back Home—its inclusion here illustrates just how in sync and up to date Baez was. “Wild Mountain Thyme” and “A Satisfied Mind” were folk songs that The Byrds would also cover.

Download section  Mirror

If this Album is offline, you should request Re-upload writing a comment below.

Leave a Reply

Notify of