Free Download: H.E.R. – I Used to Know Her: Part 2 – EP  [iTunes Plus AAC M4A]

You can check the high quality of tracks using the software SPEK or Spectro.
If you don’t know how to interpret a spectrogram, this video can help you.

Free Download: H.E.R. - I Used to Know Her: Part 2 - EP  [iTunes Plus AAC M4A]

01 Carried Away
02 Can’t Help Me
03 I’m Not OK
04 Take You There
05 Going (Interlude)
06 Hard Place
07 Fate
08 Lord Is Coming

Filter by Artist / Year: ,


Free Download the iTunes Plus AAC M4A album titled H.E.R. – I Used to Know Her: Part 2 – EP

When H.E.R. debuted with an EP of alt-R&B slow-burners in 2016, she hid her evolution from child prodigy (she performed on the TODAY show at the age of 10, and signed to RCA at 14) behind big sunglasses, cloudy press shots, and a mysterious pseudonym. But on I Used to Know Her: Part 2, the singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist shows us her latest evolution in real time. Released just three months after I Used to Know Her: The Prelude, the EP features the now 21-year-old pushing her familiar signature sound in brand-new, unexpected directions. Her earlier projects’ after-hours, filtered-down synth pads, which had some comparing her to trap-n-B stars Bryson Tiller and 6LACK, are replaced with the rough, more human edges of acoustic guitar and piano, played by the artist herself. “You don’t ever hear a young black woman playing guitar—it’s shocking to people,” H.E.R. told Beats 1 host Ebro Darden. “Playing instruments is not as cool as it used to be. I think it’s coming back now.”

Download section  Mirror

If this Album is offline, you should request Re-upload writing a comment below.

Leave a Reply

Notify of